Embroidered Wedding Keepsake

So I’m getting back into the swing of things, I have a huge backlog of things I’ve made to blog about… Two posts in as many days, please don’t die from shock!

So I was working on this embroidery for the last few months as a gift for some friends who got married at the start of January.

And now that the recipients of this gift have finally received it, I can now share it with you!

IMG_7546

I really love how the lavender done in French knots turned out.

IMG_7543

The rest of the piece is a mix of backstitch and stem stitch.

IMG_7541

IMG_7540

I do Embroidered Keepsakes as custom orders for more information see my Embroidery Portfolio

Laura x

 

 

I love reading your comments!

