Gillian Top – Muse Patterns

I was lucky enough to test this pattern!
Let me just say I LOVE IT!!!!

I chose to make the top variation of the Gillian Wrap, as I didn’t think I had enough for a dress in my chosen fabric.
Turns out I could have made a dress but think I have been getting more ware out of it as a top!

I made the long sleeved top variation in a size 34, even though I am a 32 bust my waist is in the next size up range. I didn’t grade between the two sizes as the finished measurements for the 34 were smaller in the bust then my bust so I figured it would work!

Since making this top I have warn it almost non stop!
It has even been down to the bottom of the South Island and back up with me!

IMG_8324

IMG_8331

IMG_8343

IMG_8344

So somehow I managed to make it with the wrap going the opposite way but that doesn’t really matter.

All in all the instructions were really easy to follow and the fit is perfect!

THE DETAILS:

Pattern: Gillian Wrap Dress by Muse Patterns (free as testing)

Fabric: 1.2m of viscose knit from the fabric warehouse pop up shop $3pm
(note the fabric requirements are very generous when making the smaller sizes)

Total: $3.60 !!!

Highly recommended this pattern! can’t wait to make the dress and skirt variations!

Laura xx

I love reading your comments!

