TMS Mono Sewn Reglisse

July’s challenge over at The Monthly Stitch was Mono Sewn.
I know its almost the end of August but I DID finish this dress in July just getting photo’s just didn’t happen in time!

I bought this pattern Deer and Doe Reglisse earlier this year and at Easter I got fabric for it from the Morelands sale.
The fabric I got was perfect for this challenge and gave me thee push I needed to make this dress!

A trip into town with a friend provided the perfect opportunity to get photo’s on Cuba Street

IMG_3724

IMG_3729

IMG_3730

Until a tantruming toddler put a premature end to the photo shoot!

This post was then put on hold!

Then at my Mum’s house earlier this week I convinced her to take the rest of the photo’s I needed!

IMG_3744
IMG_3745
This pattern was pretty easy to make up, with only a few hiccups when it came to semi poor instructions for the collar construction.

Fabric used is a lovely rayon with such a nice drape that works well with this dress!

IMG_3749 IMG_3748

I love the little details in this pattern, the yoke shoulders with the gathering.

the simple collar with the bow, the little cap sleeves. IMG_3753

and the elastic waistband !

Even though this is a summery dress, it works well with a top under it too. This is handy considering its winter at the moment!

I love this dress and will definitely make another one … next time I will probably add pockets to the skirt as well dresses with pockets are the best!

The details:

Pattern – Deer and Doe Reglisse made in a size 36

Fabric – Polka dot rayon from Morelands Fabric 3m was $15m with 30% off

Laura xx

4 responses to “TMS Mono Sewn Reglisse

    • the giant umbrella has been there as long as I can remember! used to be on the corner of cuba mall and manners mall then was moved to outside glassons in the last few years ….

I love reading your comments!

