Ladybirds in the Garden ~ Custom Order Dress

Ten days ago I was sent a picture from a lovely customer asking to recreate a ladybird dress she had seen online for her daughters 2nd birthday.
Do you know how hard it is to find red cotton with black polka dots on it over here!
It is pretty much non-existent in NZ!
with time restraints I couldn’t order from overseas.
So the plan changed slightly and I went on the look for fabric with a ladybird print instead.
I found the most gorgeous linen fabric at Stitchbird, my customer agreed and away I went!

I just love orders like this, made from my stash of vintage patterns 

this pattern was used in the making of this dress!

and so here is the end result, and I must say I LOVE it!

*No ladybirds were harmed in the making of this dress!

This dress is a one off custom order but this pattern can be used for other dresses.
For more information on custom ordered vintage dresses please email me at laulipops.shop@gmail.com

Laura xx

http://www.laulipopshop.co.nz

6 responses to “Ladybirds in the Garden ~ Custom Order Dress

I love reading your comments!

