Christmas Handmade

Ah another Christmas has been and gone!

What a wonderful and full on day we had with family, ate and drank way too much, our girls had way too much sugar and late nights!
Christmas eve saw festivities starting with dinner, crackers and trip to see the lights in our neighbourhood, with my husbands parents!
Then starting way too early Christmas morning with the santa stockings the day was a whirl wind of presents, laughter, fun times and food.
Ending as so many of my childhood summers were spent with cricket on the street I grew up on!

IMG_1692 IMG_1693 IMG_1716

IMG_1719 IMG_1720

I can now show you all of what I made for gifts this year!

wooden scrabble tile coasters for all the boys!

wooden scrabble tile coasters for all the boys!

Slippers for my sister!

Slippers for my sister!

Fabric bead necklace

Fabric bead necklace

One of the many purses I made but the only one I remembered to take a picture of!

One of the many purses I made but the only one I remembered to take a picture of!

Set of place mats for my mum and step-dad!

Set of place mats for my mum and step-dad!

Apron for my MIL

Apron for my MIL

Lots of hand made preserves were given too,
as well as my Nana’s Christmas cake that my Dad requested as a gift and I left at home … whoops!

and last but not least the sets I made my girls for Christmas!

hope you all have had a magical festive season with your friends and family!
Laura xx

I love reading your comments!

