Market Prep

Well This is a scary thing, I used to to markets about every second week, but well I haven’t done one since November last year!
Trying to remember all that I used to need and then there is the doing it solo this time when I used to have my partner in crime (Lisa from LilyRose) Sharing my stall with me.

When coming out of school yesterday after picking up my big girl. I suddenly had a brainwave, BUGGER! I don’t have a float! Off we go on a mad dash to the bank, as being Friday none will be open again on the weekend (well none close to me anyway!) When I did markets regularly I just had a standard float that was in my market box all the time, only just occasionally I would have to get some big notes changed for little ones and coins.

OK so now with float sorted and market still not until tomorrow (Sunday afternoon) looking around I still have so much left to do!

dresses re-tagged and still awaiting pressing ...

dresses re-tagged and still awaiting pressing …

All market bits kinda sorted ...

All market bits kinda sorted …

Oh and you will notice in my mad dash to get things sorted my sewing room is even more of a mess then it was last weekend as you can see here.
and oops… this is the mess that was created in the cupboard when I was trying to get my clothes rack down …

To be sorted at a later date (maybe)

To be sorted at a later date (maybe)

Now as I haven’t done one of these in a year I need to make new signs for my table, press all my stock, still reprice half my stock, and probably lots more I haven’t thought of yet!

Fun stress filled day ahead!

but tomorrow I will be nice and calm I promise!

If you are in the Wellington area come along to the market!
I will have lots of items at special market prices on many of my items!

Look forward to seeing you there
Laura xx

I love reading your comments!

