From Shirt to Skirt!

Today I started with one man’s shirt size large, from Rebound Clothing (one of the best Op Shops in Petone!)

Actually not t bad ... but we can make it better!

Actually not t bad … but we can make it better!

I was originally going to try and turn this into a dress but it was too short on me to start with …
So I got chopping and had a play!

Chopping

Chopping

Had abit of a play with it but it was still to long for what I was thinking of!
So I took off the pockets.

Saving for later!

Saving for later!

And chopped it some more…

CHOP!

CHOP!

Then throw in a bit of sewing…

SEW!

SEW!

Elasticate!

Elasticated!

Then I stitched the pockets back on!

Welcome back!

Welcome back!

And TADA!
I now have a cool summer skirt!


(Ignore my facials, I really don’t photograph well …. EVER)

CUTE SKIRT YAY!!!

CUTE SKIRT YAY!!!

It is a glorious day out in Wellington today so I’m off to enjoy the sun outside, maybe with a cider once I have picked my big girl up from school!

Laura xx

4 responses to “From Shirt to Skirt!

I love reading your comments!

