Quick as Refashion!

I’m going to start this post by saying, my Sister is a shopaholic!
She is forever giving me clothes she doesn’t want anymore, sometimes still with their tags on.

Like this one!

Like this one!

Now this is a pretty cool top on me …

Insert crappy selfie here!

Insert crappy selfie here!

I love the retro print of this top BUT fluro pink is just not for me…
I thought of putting it through a die bath for about 2 seconds,  until my daughter asked me if she could have it!

So I put it on her and had a wee play …

Took in sides!

Took in sides!

SEW! ZOOM!

SEW! ZOOM!

But made sure I kept the scooped bottom hem!

But made sure I kept the scooped bottom hem!

Then the tricky part was getting the shoulder seems to work right, as it was the neckline hung down to her bellybutton.
That just wouldn’t do!
This part was really fiddly, I wanted to try and keep as much of the racer back as I could, and as I was playing so much I forgot to take photo’s of this step…

But here is how I kinda jimmied it to work …
Made a pleat in the front bit to make it fit to the size of the back bit (if that makes sense)

So it ended up looking like this!

So it ended up looking like this!

And here are some pics of it finished!

The Front

The Front

The Back!

The Back!

Close up!

Close up!

I love how the front neckline turned out!

STARJUMP!

STAR JUMP!

Emily loves it and with summer on the way I’m sure she will get lots of use out of it …
Much more then if I had left it in my draw!

Laura xx

4 responses to “Quick as Refashion!

I love reading your comments!

